Public Relations

Never Ask For a Lighter Rain

As time moves along and life gets busy, we often get pulled in circles and it’s easy to lose track of the things and people you love. I’m the first to admit that I’m guilty of talking the talk, but not walking the walk.

I’m guilty of complaining about how I need to go to the gym, yet I sleep in an extra when my gym alarm goes off. I’m guilty of eating bad food when there is salad and vegetables right in front of me. I’m guilty of coming home and going to sleep at 8:30pm when I should be spending quality time with my fiancé or friends.

Yes, I’m guilty, but I’m tired of saying I can’t do the things I want because my life is busy. It’s lame, it’s an excuse and it is time to get on the ride and say I can.

Here are 3 simple ways to balance your life with work:

  1. Work out early
    Wake up an hour early and get a 30 minute workout in three times a week. You’ll see and feel a major difference.
  2. Stay up later
    Make an effort to spend time with the people you love, even if you have to stay up an extra hour.
  3. Step away from fried foods
    When it’s calling you, look the other way. Go for the colorful foods, they are pretty!

Leave a Reply

