Public Relations

PR Powerhouse

So, I’ve been MIA for a few weeks and as I mentioned in my last post, I started my job which consumes most of my time, but I promise I’ll write weekly and keep up because writing is my passion.

It’s totally acceptable to take a break once in a while, but eventually you’ve got to get back up and keep going.

I want to talk about a word I’ve been hearing a lot lately. Powerhouse.  It’s been popping up in my head quite frequently and maybe I should thank Beyoncé and Jay Z for their steamy Grammy performance, no but really if you haven’t seen it you MUST WATCH. What better way to incorporate my thoughts on this word, than comparing it to music since I’m now working at the Seminole Hard Rock!

Anyway, what does it mean to you to be a powerhouse? In my opinion, you inspire, you grow, you capitalize, and you learn. All of which can lead you to become a PR Powerhouse.

Inspire
Encourage yourself, co-workers and others around you to do the best and to be ethical when making decisions, especially in public relations.

Capitalize
Take advantage of opportunities and don’t let any of them slip away.

Grow
Ask questions and set yourself up for advancement.

Learn
When questions are answered and advice is given, take and absorb it.

No matter what industry you choose to pursue, know that public relations is a part of everyone’s job. You have every opportunity to become a powerhouse, just inspire, grow, capitalize and learn.

Now, if you haven’t seen this Beyoncé/ Jay Z performance, you’re welcome.

photo credit: HollywoodReporter.com

Leave a Reply

