Lifestyle

Take a Picture it’ll Last Longer

Tonight, the Golden Globes Awards will be on and it is safe to say that there will be thousands of photographers swarming the red carpet. Pictures are crucial to every industry because it helps with the process of shaping a brand.

No matter where I’m at in my life, I’m constantly taking photos. If you knew me personally, you’d know that I have millions of albums that document my every move, including my dinners…weird I know. But the truth of the matter is, time will fly by and memories will fade, but photos will be in your life forever. Do yourself a favor; take a picture because I promise it will last longer.

Here are 4 reasons why you should always have your camera ready: 

  1. FASHION: This is a fashion/pr blog, you knew this would be number one. Whether you are taking pictures of your favorite red carpet looks or you’re documenting your favorite street wear trends, photography is a great way to gain inspiration and document history.
  2. PORTFOLIO: At some point you will create a portfolio of the work you’ve done relevant to your degree or organization (especially in public relations). Photos will be just one piece of the puzzle that will help shape your personal brand.
  3. FAMILY: Family to me is one of the most important components in my life. My family is spread all over the East Coast, so documenting special moments that we share is imperative.
  4. FRIENDSHIPS: Friends walk in and out of your life, whether they mean to or not. Life can get busy and you can lose touch, but you’ll always have the memories to look back on when you take pictures.

photo credit: tumblr

Leave a Reply

