Lifestyle

Riding Life’s Rollercoaster

This week has been a huge week for me personally.  I finished my last class of my college career, appointed a new president for PRSSA and went to two amazing job interviews. It’s been a long road for me to get to this point, but I am so thankful and happy to be where I’m at today.

College isn’t for everyone, but it’s for me. A lot of my friends say they’ve been waiting for college graduation their whole life. I can’t say me too, because I hadn’t. I never knew what I wanted to do, let alone know that I wanted to attend college. Life is like a crazy roller coaster that never stops. You go up, you go down and your head can spin around. I have to admit, I hate roller coasters, but I love mine.

College is something that you don’t really understand until you’re there. Your parent’s drop you off and tell you how much they’ll miss you, but you selfishly think about being independent and living on your own.  I got dropped off and thought, oh no, I need to get a calendar, highlighters and a printer so I can get organized or I’ll never make it. Four years and three college’s later, I made it.

The one place that finally felt like home was USF. I learned what I wanted to do in life, I made friends that I will have for a lifetime and I got engaged to my high school sweetheart.  These three things are irreplaceable to me. Yes, the roller coaster had a million loops, but it never stopped.

I can’t wait for the next chapter in my life to begin. I don’t know when and where I will be in one month, but I know I will always be moving forward.

credit: tumblr

Leave a Reply

