Lifestyle

Dream with your eyes open

Imagine what it feels like to dream with your eyes open. You jump for the stars in the broad daylight and you actually are able to grab one. That’s how I feel my life’s been lately. I’ve been dreaming with my eyes wide open.

I’m not referring to the insomnia that I’ve been crossing paths with, but the sheer fact that I am one lucky girl. I never really knew what I wanted to do or where my place in my life was, but I’m finding myself closer and closer to grabbing not just one star, but a handful of them.

Human beings have this enormous amount of pressure that can build up and shut them down, but why allow it? Dreaming with your eyes open gives you an opportunity to find what your dreams really are, while living your life and moving forward in your day-to-day activities.

I guess my point is, why go through life dreaming with your eyes closed? Why not keep your eyes open to new opportunities and experiences that are thrown your way. Why not look at curveballs as shooting stars? Let them come and go, but appreciate them.

One thought on “Dream with your eyes open

Leave a Reply

